Levitt Legal, PLLC.

Call Now To Schedule Your Consultation

(801) 455-1743

Penalties For Criminal Mischief Under Utah Law


Other violations of the criminal mischief statute can be punished depending on the amount or value of the damages involved.

  • Second degree felony – criminal mischief can be charged as a second degree felony under Utah law if the defendant’s conduct causes or is intended to cause pecuniary loss equal to or in excess of $5,000 in value;
  • Third degree felony – criminal mischief can be charged as a third degree felony under Utah law if the defendant’s conduct causes or is intended to cause pecuniary loss equal to or in excess of $1,500 but is less than $5,000 in value;
  • Class A misdemeanor – criminal mischief can be charged as a class A misdemeanor under Utah law if the defendant’s conduct causes or is intended to cause pecuniary loss equal to or in excess of $500 but is less than $1,500 in value; and
  • Class B misdemeanor – criminal mischief can be charged as a class B misdemeanor if the defendant’s conduct causes or is intended to cause pecuniary loss less than $500 in value.

Call Now To Schedule Your Consultation
(801) 455-1743